Middle Tennessee
Tennessee Visitors guide for travel, tourism recreation and businesses in Chattanooga and Middle Eastern Tennessee
Visit Tennessee!
The Tennessee Visitors Network is a guide for tourism, travel, lodging, real estate and more, organized by topic, region, towns, counties and geography in TENNESSEE, the Volunteer state.
Eastern Tennessee



SEARCH THIS REGION: Use a keyword or a town name or a zipcode or a category. Do NOT use more than 1 option at a time.
According to custom, Middle Tennessee consists of that portion of the state east of the Tennessee River's western crossing of the state and west of the dividing line between the Eastern and Central time zones. Exceptions to this rule are that Hardin County, Bledsoe, Cumberland and Marion counties. Because of these exceptions we have divided the state into 4 regions and we call this one East-Central Tennessee.

Please Visit Our Sponsors

Middle Tennessee is characterized by rolling hills and fertile stream valleys. Its principal city is Chattanooga, where you'll find Historic Lookout Mountain, home to several world-famous attractions like Ruby Falls, the Incline Railway and Point Park. Next to Point Park, you'll find the Battles for Chattanooga Electric Map & Museum which depicts the battles in the Campaign for Chattanooga. Other parts of the region feature outdoor recreation, caves and more.

Search The Tennessee Visitors Network
Select a category OR enter a Keyword. Our Search Engine will find links for any listings in our database anywhere in Tennessee

Chattanooga Tennessee

Western Tennessee West Central Tennessee East Central Tennessee Eastern Tennessee Clay County, Tennessee Pickett County, TN Fentress County, TN Locate any town or city in Tennessee Polk County and Benton, TN McMinn County and Athens, TN Meigs County, TN Jackson County and Gainesboro, TN Overton County, TN Putnam County, TN Bradley County and Cleveland TN Rhea County and Dayton, TN Cumberland County, TN Sequatchie County, TN Sequatchie County, TN Hamilton County and Chattanooga, TN Bledsoe County and Pikeville, TN White County and Sparta, TN Van Buren County and Spencer, TN DeKalb County and Smithville, TN Cannon County, TN Warren County, TN Marion County, TN Grundy County, TN Coffee County, TN Franklin County, TN